Comelec: Voter Registration in NCR Plus Suspended Until May 14

It continues in GCQ areas.
Photo/s: Ara Eugenio

The Commission on Elections suspended voter registration in the National Capital Region and nearby areas until May 14 in compliance with the extension of modified enhanced community quarantine, or MECQ.

Offices in NCR Plus—which cover Metro Manila, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Rizal—will be closed until May 14, the Comelec said.


For First Time Voters, Comelec Online Tool Makes Registration Easy

Comelec Voter Registration Resumes, One Year Before 2022 Elections

Here's Your Guide to #Halalan2022, First Step is Registration

Voter registration and issuance of votre’s certification will be suspended until May 31 for Santiago City in Isabela, Abra, and Quirino. The two services will also be suspended in other areas placed under ECQ or MECQ by their respective local government units for any specific period in the month of May.

"For the duration of the MECQ in NCR Plus and other areas, the Comelec Office for Overseas Voting in Intramuros, Manila will be attending exclusively to voter registration applicants with urgent travel needs," Comelec added.

Continue reading below ↓

Individuals residing in other areas in the country under general community quarantine or GCQ can still register to vote from Mondays to Thursdays.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News