Four Areas Escalated to COVID Alert Level 4

Effective Jan. 21.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

Four areas will be under COVID-19 Alert Level 4 starting Friday, Malacañang said Thursday as the renewed surge of virus infections persists in the Philippines.

Kalinga, Ifugao, Mountain Province, and Northern Samar will be under Alert Level 4 from Jan. 21 to 31, Cabinet Sec. Karlo Nograles said.

Under Alert Level 4, tourist spots, personal care services, and  social events are prohibited.

The following areas meanwhile will be under Alert Level 3:

- Apayao

- Puerto Princesa City

- Masbate

- Siquijor

- Zamboanga del Norte

- Zamboanga Sibugay

- Lanao del Norte

- Davao de Oro

- Davao Oriental

- North Cotabato

- Sarangani

- Sultan Kudarat

- Surigao del Norte

- Maguindanao

- Basilan

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News