GUIDE: Countries on PH Red, Yellow, Green List for Nov. 1-15

Take note, travelers.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines is prohibiting the entry of travelers only from Latvia from Nov. 1 to 15 as the government updated its COVID-19 travel list classifications.

Latvia has been placed under the Red List, which means that individuals coming  from the European country cannot enter the Philippines.

Travelers coming from areas classified under the Yellow and Green Lists however are allowed entry as these are categorized as moderate risk and low risk for COVID-19 respectively.


Metro Manila Stays Under Alert Level 3 Until Nov. 14

GUIDE: PH Quarantine, RT-PCR Requirements for International Arrivals

Here are the new classifications as approved by the Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19 response effective from Nov. 1 to 15:

Red List (high risk)

- Latvia

Green List (low risk)

- Algeria

- American Samoa

- Bhutan

- Burkina Faso

- Cameroon

- Chad

- China (Mainland)

- Comoros

- Cook Islands

- Eritrea

- Falkland Islands (Malvinas)

Continue reading below ↓

- Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)

- Kiribati

- Madagascar

- Mali

- Marshall Islands

- Federated States of Micronesia

- Montserrat

- Nauru

- New Zealand

- Nicaragua

- Niger

- Niue

- North Korea

- Northern Mariana Islands

- Palau

- Poland

- Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)

- Saint Helena

- Saint Pierre and Miquelon

- Samoa

- Sierra Leone

- Sint Eustatius

- Solomon Islands

- Sudan

- Syria

- Taiwan

- Tajikistan

- Tanzania

- Tokelau

- Tonga

- Turkmenistan

- Tuvalu

- Uzbekistan

- Vanuatu

- Yemen

Yellow List (moderate risk)

- All other countries, territories, jurisdictions not mentioned

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News