GUIDE: Entire Philippines Shifts to COVID-19 Alert Level System

Here's the schedule.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines has started the shift to the COVID-19 alert level system from community quarantines in a bid to avoid large-scale lockdowns and revive the economy.

While the COVID-19 alert level system has been implemented in Metro Manila since September, it's only this November that the protocol was expanded to other areas.

READ: Goodbye ECQ, GCQ: Alert Level System Goes Nationwide

Here is the schedule of the phased implementation of the COVID-19 alert level system across the country:

Phase 1 (in effect)

  • Metro Manila
  • Central Luzon
  • Southern Tagalog Region
  • Western Visayas
  • Central Visayas
  • Northern Mindanao
  • Davao Region

Phase 2 (Nov. 12, 2021)

  • Ilocos Region
  • Eastern Visayas

Phase 3 (Nov. 17, 2021)

  • Cagayan Valley
  • Bicol Region
  • Zamboanga Peninsula

Phase 4 (Nov. 22, 2021)

  • Cordillera Administrative Region
  • Southwestern Tagalog Region
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

Mountain Province will remain under the old community quarantine system and will be downgraded to GCQ from Nov. 16 to 30.

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News