Winning Senators, Party-Lists Could Be Proclaimed By May 15, Comelec Says

Robin Padilla leads counting.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascano

Winning senators and party-lists could be proclaimed by May 15, Comelec said Friday.

Counting of the last 52 certificates of canvass is possible within the day, Commissioner George Garcia told GMA News.

"Baka po makatapos tayo ng canvassing ngayon, at kung magkakaganun, 'di siguro lalampas ng Linggo makakapagproklama na tayo ng ating nanalong senador at siguro, pati party-list congressman na natin," said Garcia.


Where to Find Real-Time Election Results After Voting Closes

From President-Elect to Inauguration, How the Winner Assumes Power

The canvassing of votes for the presidential and vice presidential race will happen in Congress, where the Senate and House of Representatives convene in a joint session, Garcia said. They will convene on May 23, he said.

These candidates are part of the winners' circle of 12 based on the transparency server with more than 98% of the votes counted:

  1. Robin Padilla
  2. Loren Legarda
  3. Raffy Tulfo
  4. Win Gatchalian
  5. Chiz Escudero
  6. Mark Villar
  7. Alan Peter Cayetano
  8. Migz Zubiri
  9. Joel Villanueva
  10. JV Ejercito
  11. Risa Hontiveros
  12. Jinggoy Estrada
Continue reading below ↓

Comelec said Thursday these are the top party-list groups based on partial and official tally:

Ako Bicol
Ang Probinsyano
Ako Bisaya
Probinsyano Ako
Tutok to Win
Senior Citizens
Duterte Youth

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News