Follow us for updates
© 2022
Read the Story →

Bulacan, Apayao, Capiz Downgraded to GCQ Starting Oct. 18

Heads up.
by Erwin Colcol and Arianne Merez
Oct 16, 2021
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The quarantine classification in the provinces of Bulacan, Apayao, and Capiz will be downgraded to general community quarantine effective Oct. 18 to 31, Malacañang said Sunday.

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases approved the recommendation to reclassify these provinces to a lower quarantine status, according to presidential spokesperson Harry Roque.

Bulacan and Apayao were under modified enhanced community quarantine while Capiz was under GCQ with heightened restrictions.

While the rest of the country still follows the community quarantine system, Metro Manila remains under the COVID-19 alert level system, downgraded one notch Alert Level 3 from Alert Level 4 starting Oct. 16.


Metro Manila Goes Down to Alert Level 3 on Oct. 16

Alert Level 3 vs Alert Level 4: What Will Change in Metro Manila?

Cinemas are Back Under Alert Level 3 in Metro Manila

Here's the quarantine classification for the rest of the country:

Continue reading below ↓


  • Kalinga
  • Batanes
  • Bataan
  • Cavite
  • Rizal
  • Laguna
  • Naga City
  • Zamboanga City 
  • Zamboanga del Norte 

GCQ with heightened restrictions

  • Abra
  • Baguio City
  • Ilocos Sur
  • Pangasinan
  • Cagayan
  • Isabela
  • City of Santiago
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Bacolod City
  • Lapu-Lapu City
  • Negros Oriental
  • Bohol
  • Zamboanga del Sur 
  • Misamis Oriental
  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Davao del Norte
  • Davao Occidental
  • Davao de Oro
  • Butuan City
  • Surigao del Sur 


  • Apayao
  • Bulacan
  • Capiz
  • Ilocos Norte
  • Dagupan City
  • Ifugao
  • Benguet
  • Tarlac
  • Lucena City
  • Occidental Mindoro
  • Oriental Mindoro
  • Puerto Princesa
  • Marinduque
  • Albay
  • Camarines Norte 
  • Aklan
  • Antique
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Iloilo City
  • Iloilo Province
  • Cebu City
  • Cebu Province
  • Mandaue City
  • Siquijor
  • Tacloban City
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Misamis Occidental
  • Iligan City
  • Davao City
  • Davao Oriental
  • Davao del Sur
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani
  • North Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Cotabato City
  • Lanao del Sur


  • Rest of the Philippines
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.