Follow us for updates
© 2021
Read the Story →

Four Areas Under ECQ Until July 31, Says Palace

The latest on community quarantines.
by Arianne Merez
Just now
Photo/s: shutterstock

Four areas have been placed under the strictest enhanced community quarantine or ECQ until the end of July, Malacañang said Friday as new COVID-19 protocols took effect.

Iloilo province, Iloilo City, Cagayan de Oro, and Ginoog City in Misamis Oriental have all been reclassified to ECQ, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said.

Both Antique and Misamis Oriental will be under general community quarantine or GCQ "with heightened restrictions" until the end of the month.

The reclassifications, according to Roque, were due to the recommendations of the Department of Health.

Earlier, Roque said Metro Manila would remain under GCQ.


Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app on iOS and Android or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
The latest on community quarantines.
A 'wake up' call for peddlers and consumers of fake news.
Sixteen cases in total, 11 of whom are local.
PNP chief praises responding policemen for maximum tolerance.
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.