Follow us for updates
© 2021
Read the Story →

GUIDE: Countries on PH Red, Yellow, Green List for Oct. 1-15

Only one country in Red List.
by Arianne Merez
Just now
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines has updated its COVID-19 travel list classification which is effective from Oct. 1 to 15, Malacañang said, as the country continues to fight a surge of virus infections driven mainly by the highly contagious coronavirus Delta variant.

Foreign travelers coming from Red List areas are prohibited entry to the Philippines. Those coming from Yellow List areas however need to undergo a longer quarantine than travelers coming from Green List countries.

READ: Metro Manila Stays Under Alert Level 4, Some Restrictions Eased

Here are the new classifications as approved by the Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19 response:

Red List (High Risk)


Green List (Low Risk)

-American Samoa

-Burkina Faso


-Cayman Islands


-China (mainland)


-Republic of the Congo


-Falkland Islands (Malvinas)




-Federated States of Micronesia


-New Zealand


-Northern Mariana Islands



-Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)

Continue reading below ↓

-Saint Pierre and Miquelon

-Sierra Leone

-Sint Eustatius




-Cook Islands



-Marshall Islands




-North Korea

-Saint Helena


-Solomon Islands












Yellow List (Moderate Risk)

-All other countries and territories

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.