Follow us for updates
© 2022
Read the Story →

Alert Level 1 Stays During First 15 Days of Marcos Presidency

Heads up.
by Arianne Merez
Just now
Photo/s: Ted Aljibe, Agence France-Presse

Metro Manila and several other provinces will remain under Alert Level 1 from July 1 to 15, Malacañang said Tuesday even as the Department of Health reported an uptick in COVID-19 infections.

Alert Level 1 is the most relaxed COVID-19 restriction where all businesses are allowed to operate at 100% capacity and children are allowed outdoors for leisure activities.

READ: Alert Level 2 Possible in Metro Manila if COVID Cases Rise, DOH Says

Here are the alert level classifications from July 1 to 15 as approved by the Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19 Response:

  • National Capital Region - Caloocan City, City of Malabon, City of Navotas, City of Valenzuela, Pateros, City of Pasig, City of Marikina, Taguig City, Quezon City, City of Manila, City of Makati, City of Mandaluyong, City of San Juan, City of Muntinlupa, City of Parañaque, City of Las Piñas, and Pasay City
  • Cordillera Administrative Region - Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Kalinga, and Mountain Province
  • Region I - Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, and Pangasinan
  • Region II - Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino
  • Region III- Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales
  • Region IV-A- Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, and Rizal
  • Region IV-B - Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Puerto Princesa City, and Romblon
  • Region V - Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, and Sorsogon
  • Region VI - Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, and Iloilo City
  • Region VII - Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City (Opon), Mandaue City, and Siquijor
  • Region VIII - Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, and Tacloban City
  • Region IX - Zamboanga City
  • Region X - Bukidnon, Cagayan De Oro City, Camiguin, Iligan City, Misamis Occidental, and Misamis Oriental
  • Region XI - Davao City and Davao Oriental
  • Region XII - South Cotabato
  • Caraga - Butuan City, Surigao Del Sur, Agusan Del Norte, and Agusan Del Sur
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao - Cotabato City
Continue reading below ↓

The following component cities and municipalities shall also be placed under Alert Level 1:

  • Cordillera Administrative Region
    Benguet - Buguias and Tublay
    Ifugao - Kiangan, Lagawe (Capital), and Lamut
  • Region IV-A
    Quezon - Atimonan, Candelaria, City of Tayabas, Dolores, Lucban, Mauban, Pagbilao, Plaridel, Polillo, Quezon, Sampaloc, San Antonio, Tiaong, and Unisan
  • Region IV-B
    Occidental Mindoro - Calintaan, Looc, Lubang, and Rizal
    Palawan - Cagayancillo and Culion
  • Region V
    Camarines Norte - Basud, Capalonga, Daet (Capital), San Vicente, and Talisay
    Camarines Sur - Bombon, Cabusao, Camaligan, Caramoan, Goa, Iriga City, Pamplona, Pili (Capital), Presentacion (Parubcan), San Fernando, San Jose, and Tigaon
    Masbate - Balud, City of Masbate (Capital), and Mandaon
  • Region VI
    Antique - Anini-Y, San Jose (Capital), Sebaste, and Tobias Fornier (Dao)
    Negros Occidental - Cadiz City, Candoni, City of Talisay, City of Victorias, Enrique B., Magalona (Saravia), La Carlota City, Pontevedra, Pulupandan, Sagay City, San Enrique, and Valladolid
  • Region VII
    Bohol - Batuan, Calape, Corella, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, Maribojoc, San Isidro, San Miguel, Sevilla, Sikatuna, and Tagbilaran City (Capital)
    Cebu - Alcoy, Borbon, City of Talisay, Oslob, Pilar, Santander, and Tudela
    Negros Oriental - Amlan (Ayuquitan), Bacong, Dauin, Dumaguete City (Capital), Valencia (Luzurriaga), and Zamboanguita
  • Region VIII
    Leyte - Albuera, City of Baybay, Dulag, Javier (Bugho), La Paz, Matag-Ob, Matalom, Palo, Tunga, and Villaba
    Northern Samar - Allen, Capul, Lapinig, Lavezares, San Antonio, San Jose, and Victoria
    Samar (Western Samar) - Marabut, Pagsanghan, Paranas (Wright), Tarangnan, and Zumarraga
  • Region IX
    Zamboanga Del Norte - Dapitan City, Dipolog City (Capital), Jose Dalman (Ponot), Labason, Manukan, Piñan (New Piñan), Polanco, Rizal, and Salug
    Zamboanga Del Sur - Kumalarang, Labangan, Lapuyan, Mahayag, Molave, and Ramon Magsaysay (Liargo)
    Zamboanga Sibugay - Alicia, Buug, Diplahan, Ipil (Capital), Siay, and Tungawan
  • Region X
    Lanao Del Norte - Bacolod, Baroy, Kauswagan, Lala, Linamon, and Tubod (Capital)
  • Region XI
    Davao De Oro - Mawab, Montevista, Nabunturan (Capital), and New Bataan
    Davao Del Sur - Padada
  • Region XII
    Cotabato (North Cotabato) - Antipas, Arakan, City of Kidapawan (Capital), and President Roxas
    Sultan Kudarat - City of Tacurong, Kalamansig, and Lebak
  • Caraga
    Dinagat Islands - Cagdianao, Dinagat, Libjo (Albor), Loreto, and Tubajon
    Surigao Del Norte - Claver, Dapa, General Luna, Mainit, and Tagana-An
    Lanao Del Sur - Bumbaran, Ditsaan-Ramain, and Wao
    Maguindanao - South Upi and Upi
    Tawi-Tawi - Turtle Islands
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Alert Level 2

  • Cordillera Administrative Region - Benguet and Ifugao
  • Region IV-A - Quezon Province
  • Region IV-B - Occidental Mindoro and Palawan
  • Region V - Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Masbate
  • Region VI - Antique and Negros Occidental
  • Region VII - Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental
  • Region VIII - Leyte, Northern Samar, and Samar (Western Samar)
  • Region IX - City of Isabela, Zamboanga Del Norte, Zamboanga Del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Region X - Lanao Del Norte
  • Region XI - Davao De Oro, Davao Del Norte, Davao Del Sur, and Davao Occidental
  • Region XII - Cotabato (North Cotabato), General Santos City (Dadiangas), Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat
  • Caraga - Dinagat Islands and Surigao Del Norte
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao - Basilan, Lanao Del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-Tawi 

Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
With the reopening of several local destinations, this app has never been more timely.
The pink wave transforms into an NGO volunteer network.
Why is the value of the local currency falling?
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.