Follow us for updates
© 2021
Read the Story →

These are the LGUs Ordering AstraZeneca's COVID Vaccine

Is your hometown part of the list?
by Arianne Merez
Jan 15, 2021
Photo/s: Shutterstock

Eager to secure COVID-19 vaccines for their own constituents, local government units also joined the purchase deal for more doses of British drugmaker AstraZeneca's drug.

The LGUs were part of Thursday's fresh agreement with AstraZeneca to bring the Philippines' order to 17 million doses of its COVID-19 vaccines as the government moved to build up its supply and end the pandemic.


Philippines Orders More AstraZeneca COVID Vaccines

Initially, the Philippines, with the help of the country's richest businessmen, ordered an initial 2.6 million doses of vaccines in November last year.

These are the LGUs that joined the latest deal to buy AstraZeneca's COVID-19 vaccines:

1. Baguio City - Mayor Benjamin Magalong

2. Dagupan City -Mayor Marc Brian Lim

3. Ilocos Norte Province- Governor Matthew Marcos Manotoc

4. Isabela Province- Governor Rodolfo Albano III

5. San Nicolas, Pangasinan- Mayor Dr. Alicia Primicias-Enriquez 

6. Nueva Ecija Province- Governor Atty. Aurelio Umali

Continue reading below ↓

7. Puerto Princesa City-  Mayor Lucilo Bayron

8.  Pulilan Municipality, Bulacan- Mayor Maria Rosario Montejo

9. Quirino Province- Governor Dakila Carlo Cua 

10. Santa Rosa City, Laguna- Mayor Arlene Arcillas

11. Taal Municipality, Batangas- Mayor Fulgencio Mercado

12.  Vigan City - Mayor Juan Carlo Medina

13. Pampanga Province- Governor Dennis Pineda 

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

14. Taguig City- Mayor Lino Edgardo Cayetano

15. Antipolo City- Mayor Andrea Ynares

16. Metro Manila Development Authority- General Manager Jose Arturo Garcia, Jr.

17. Rizal Province- Governor Rebecca Ynares

18. Davao City- Mayor Sara Duterte 

19. Oroquieta City- Mayor Lemuel Meyrick Acosta

20. Zamboanga City- Mayor Maria Isabelle Climaco

21. Las Piñas City- Mayor Imelda Aguilar

22. Caloocan City- Mayor Oscar Malapitan

23. Makati City- Mayor Abigail Binay

24. Mandaluyong City- Mayor Carmelita Abalos

25. Manila City- Mayor Francisco "isko Moreno" Domagoso

26. Muntinlupa City- Mayor Jaime Fresnedi

27. Navotas City- Mayor Tobias "Toby" Tiangco 

28. Pasay City- Mayor Imelda Calixto-Rubiano

Continue reading below ↓

29. Pasig City- Mayor Victor "Vico" Ma. Regis  Sotto

30. Quezon City- Mayor Ma. Josefina "Joy" Belmonte

31. San Juan City- Mayor Francisco Javier Zamora 

32. Valenzuela City- Mayor Rexlon Gatchalian

33. Parañaque City- Mayor Edwin Olivarez

34. Iloilo Province- Governor Arthur Defensor

35. Ormoc City- Mayor Richard Gomez

36. Palompon Municipality, Leyte- Mayor Myrna Georgina  Arevalo

37. Bacolod City- Mayor Evelio Leonardia

38. Iloilo City- Mayor Jerry Treñas

39. Negros Occidental Province- Governor Eugenio Jose Lacson

Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.