Alert Level 3 Expands to More Areas

The latest classifications.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascano

More areas will be placed under COVID-19 Alert Level 3, Malacañang said Wednesday as it tightened restrictions to tame a surge in virus infections driven by the hyper-contagious Omicron coronavirus variant.

Alert Level 3 was first declared in Metro Manila and nearby provinces as the country saw a rise in COVID-19 infections at the start of the year.

From Jan. 14 to 31, the following areas will be escalated to Alert Level 3, the third strictest type of COVID-19 restrictions:

- Benguet

- Kalinga 

- Abra

- La Union

- Ilocos Norte

- Pangasinan

- Nueva Vizcaya

- Isabela

- Quirino 

- Nueva Ecija

- Tarlac

- Quezon Province

- Occidental Mindoro 

- Oriental Mindoro

- Camarines Sur

- Albay

- Bacolod City

- Aklan

- Capiz 

- Antique

- Cebu City

- Mandaue City

- Tacloban City

- Cagayan de Oro City

- Davao City

- Butuan City

Continue reading below ↓

- Agusan del Sur

- Cotabato City

All other provinces and cities not mentioned shall remain under their current alert level classification, Cabinet Sec. Karlo Nograles said. 


Alert Level 3 vs Alert Level 2, What Will Change?

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News