GUIDE: Countries on PH Red, Yellow, Green List for Oct. 1-15

Only one country in Red List.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines has updated its COVID-19 travel list classification which is effective from Oct. 1 to 15, Malacañang said, as the country continues to fight a surge of virus infections driven mainly by the highly contagious coronavirus Delta variant.

Foreign travelers coming from Red List areas are prohibited entry to the Philippines. Those coming from Yellow List areas however need to undergo a longer quarantine than travelers coming from Green List countries.

READ: Metro Manila Stays Under Alert Level 4, Some Restrictions Eased

Here are the new classifications as approved by the Inter-Agency Task Force on COVID-19 response:

Red List (High Risk)


Green List (Low Risk)

-American Samoa

-Burkina Faso


-Cayman Islands


-China (mainland)


-Republic of the Congo


-Falkland Islands (Malvinas)




-Federated States of Micronesia


-New Zealand


-Northern Mariana Islands



-Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)

Continue reading below ↓

-Saint Pierre and Miquelon

-Sierra Leone

-Sint Eustatius




-Cook Islands



-Marshall Islands




-North Korea

-Saint Helena


-Solomon Islands












Yellow List (Moderate Risk)

-All other countries and territories

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News