Philippines Extends Delta Travel Ban Until Aug. 15

To halt spread of the Delta variant.
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines will extend until Aug. 15 the travel ban on 10 countries to combat the spread of the more infectious Delta variant, Malacanang said Friday.

The ban covers the following:

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Nepal
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Thailand

As of July 29, the Department of Health recorded a total of 216 Delta variant cases in the Philippines.

Also read

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News