Follow us for updates
© 2022
Read the Story →

Ifugao Under Two-Week MECQ Starting May 1: Malacañang

Starting May 1.
by Pia Regalado
Apr 30, 2021
Photo/s: Shutterstock

Ifugao province was added to the list of areas under MECQ for two weeks until May 14, Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque said Friday.

The second highest in the government's four-step quarantine classification system, MECQ is also in place in the so-called NCR Plus Bubble -- Metro Manila, Laguna, Rizal, Cavite and Bulacan -- and in Abra, Quirino and Santiago City, Isabela.

Puerto Princesa City appealed to be placed under stricter quarantine, and will be under GCQ, the third highest, for the month of May.

Here are the other community quarantine classifications for May:

  • Apayao
  • Baguio City
  • Benguet
  • Kalinga
  • Mountain Province
  • Cagayan
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Batangas
  • Quezon
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Tacloban City
  • Iligan City
  • Davao City
  • Lanao del Sur

The rest of the country will be under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ), the lowest quarantine level.

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
Foreign money converted to Peso.
Meta says it was referring to a different "Live Shopping" feature.
With the reopening of several local destinations, this app has never been more timely.
The virus is also found in shrews.
After four people drowned in their basement apartment.
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.