Follow us for updates
© 2022
Read the Story →

LIST: 55 Winning Party-List Groups in 2022 Elections

Lawmakers for the marginalized, according to law.
by Erwin Colcol
May 26, 2022
Photo/s: Noel CELIS / AFP

(UPDATE) The Commission on Elections on Thursday proclaimed the 55 winning party-list groups in the May 9 elections, tasked to represent the interest of marginalized sectors in the lawmaking process.

ACT-CIS party-list, an anti-crime and terrorism group, topped the party-list race, winning three seats as it garnered 5.74% of the total number of votes cast for the party-list elections.

1-RIDER, a group representing motorcycle riders, came second with 2.72% of the votes, garnering two seats, followed by Tingog Sinirangan, a regional party-list, with 2.41% of the votes, winning two seats.

EXPLAINER: Can the Party-List System Change for the Truly Marginalized?

Here's the list of the winning party-list groups with their corresponding seats in Congress:

Three seats


Two seats

  • 1-RIDER
  • Tingog
  • 4Ps
  • Ako Bicol
  • Sagip

One seat

  • Ang Probinsyano
  • Uswag Ilonggo
  • Tutok to Win
  • Senior Citizens
  • Duterte Youth
  • Agimat
  • Kabataan
  • Angat
  • Marino
  • Ako Bisaya
  • Probinsyano Ako
  • Api
  • Gabriela
  • CWS
  • Agri
  • P3PWD
  • Ako Ilocano Ako
  • Kusug Tausug
  • An Waray
  • Kalinga
  • Agap
  • Malasakit at Bayanihan
  • BHW
  • GP Party
  • Bagong Henerasyon
  • ACT Teachers
  • TGP
  • Bicol Saro
  • Dumper PTDA
  • Pinuno
  • Abang Lingkod
  • PBA
  • OFW
  • Abono
  • Anakalusugan
  • Kabayan
  • Magsasaka
  • 1-Pacman
  • APEC
  • Pusong Pinoy
  • TUCP
  • Patrol
  • Manila Teachers
  • Philreca
  • Alona
Continue reading below ↓

The 1987 Constitution allows party-list groups to participate in the lawmaking process by allocating them 20% of the total membership of the House of Representatives.

Party-list groups need to get at least 2% of the total votes cast for the party-list elections to secure one seat in Congress. They can get additional seats in proportion to their total number of votes, but only a maximum of three seats are allowed.

The proclamation of the winning candidates for the party-list elections was supposed to take place last May 19, but it was postponed after the special elections in some areas in Lanao Del Sur where a failure of elections was earlier declared.

The Comelec earlier proclaimed the winning candidates for the senatorial race led by actor Robin Padilla.

The Congress, sitting as National Board of Canvassers for president and vice president, also proclaimed on Wednesday Bongbong Marcos and Sara Duterte-Carpio as winners of the presidential and vice presidential race.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos


'It Broke My Heart': How to Cope With Post-Election Stress, Grief

When Election Grief Dims Your Fire at Work, What Do You Do?

Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Latest Headlines
Read Next
Recent News
Foreign money converted to Peso.
Meta says it was referring to a different "Live Shopping" feature.
With the reopening of several local destinations, this app has never been more timely.
The virus is also found in shrews.
After four people drowned in their basement apartment.
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.