Follow us for updates
© 2022
Read the Story →

Philippines Extends Delta Travel Ban Until Aug. 15

To halt spread of the Delta variant.
by Pia Regalado
Jul 30, 2021
Photo/s: Jerome Ascaño

The Philippines will extend until Aug. 15 the travel ban on 10 countries to combat the spread of the more infectious Delta variant, Malacanang said Friday.

The ban covers the following:

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Nepal
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Thailand

As of July 29, the Department of Health recorded a total of 216 Delta variant cases in the Philippines.

Also read

Continue reading below ↓
Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos

Reportr is now on Quento. Download the app or visit the Quento website for more articles and videos from Reportr and your favorite websites.

Latest Headlines
more about:
Read Next
Recent News
Two storms are enhancing the southwest monsoon.
With the reopening of several local destinations, this app has never been more timely.
As Bongbong Marcos assumes the presidency.
The new president address Filipinos for the first time.
The news. So what? Subscribe to the newsletter that explains what the news means for you.
The email address you entered is invalid.
Thank you for signing up to On Three, reportr's weekly newsletter delivered to your mailbox three times a week. Only the latest, most useful and most insightful reads.
By signing up to newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.