These Local Destinations Accept Vaccine Cards in Place of Negative RT-PCR Tests

According to Cebu Pacific.
Photo/s: shutterstock

Several local destinations are accepting vaccine cards as a travel requirement in place of negative RT-PCR tests, Cebu Pacific said on Wednesday.

The 10 destinations are as follows:

  • Butuan
  • Cauayan City of Isabela province
  • Cotabato
  • Dipolog
  • Dumaguete
  • Guimaras Island (via Iloilo)
  • San Jose
  • Tacloban
  • Tuguegarao
  • Virac

Passengers are considered fully-vaccinated at least 14 days after having received the second dose in a two-dose series. Those who received single-dose vaccines are considered fully-vaccinated after 14 days as well.

Non-essential and leisure travel are banned in areas under Enhanced Community Quarantine or ECQ. Only those with emergencies, and essential travel for work or school can book flights.


Leisure Travel, Staycations are Banned During ECQ, Heightened GCQ

Philippines Extends Delta Travel Ban Until Aug. 15

Traveling to the Philippines? Here's What You Need to Know

The airline advised all passengers to check with their destination for requirements and updates as each local government unit could have different protocols depending on quarantine classifications.

Continue reading below ↓

For more information, visit the Cebu Pacific website.

Continue reading below ↓
Recommended Videos
Latest Headlines
Recent News